July 2017 Must-Haves!

Hey GUYS!

I am BACK! It’s been a long time! I have some great news – I recently got accepted into Radiation Therapy school and I just started this past June. Things have just been really hectic for me lately, but I’m glad to be back for a NEW post!

Even though summer is halfway over, there are SO many things that I believe are essential for the summer time, even if you aren’t planning on going on a vacation or out of town. It was so hard for me to narrow it down to my top TEN favorites, so here they are!

MOISTURIZER

The Chok Chok Green Tea

Image from tonymoly.us

TonyMoly The Chok Chok Green Tea Watery Essence – During this summer, I think it’s easy to forget to moisturize your skin, especially because of all of the perspiration and humidity that we encounter on a daily basis. At the end of the day, the skin can become dull and dried out. I’ve been using this product by Tony Moly, and I enjoy the lightweight and watery texture! It feels refreshing on the skin. I like to apply right before bedtime, that way my skin can absorb all of the moisturizer before the next morning. It’s also made by mostly NATURAL ingredients, so there’s no need to worry about harsh chemicals/preservatives.


BRONZER

Buxom Hot Escapes Bronzer in Tahiti – You may have seen this on a previous post, but I’m still LOVING my Buxom bronzer. It has a fresh, lightweight scent (that doesn’t smell too fragranced) and it’s the perfect color for a subtle contour on the face. Even if you’re not a big fan of contouring, I think this bronzer is also great for adding that lightly sun-kissed look without overdoing it. Plus, it doesn’t contain talc, so any of my friends who are allergic to talc, this may be the product for you!


SELF-TANNER

St Moritz Self-Tanning Mousse in Dark – Fake tanning is one of the BEST ways to go, because you DON’T want your skin to age any quicker (if you can prevent it)! Also, since I AM in school for radiation and cancer, I always try to recommend others to avoid burning in the sun (that way I don’t have to see them later on!). I have been loving this St. Moriz Self-Tanner. It is a little messy when you put it on (I have to be HONEST!), but once you wash the guard off, it looks SO natural. Best part is that you DON’T look like an orange Oompa-Loompa.


SUNSCREEN

Andalou BB Sheer Tint with SPF 30 – Sun protection is A MUST during the summer time, even if you think that you’re indoors for most of the day! I have been recently loving the Andalou Sheer Tinted Moisturizer. It has a light citrus scent, and it gives a sheer tint to your face if you need to even out your skin tone. Plus, it is CRUELTY FREE and it is made up of all natural ingredients, so you know that you’re getting only THE BEST products for your skin!


POM-POM SHORTS

Pom Pom Shorts – Of course, as I’ve stated before, I’m in school, so most of the time, you’ll probably catch me wearing scrubs. If I want to look somewhat put together, I REALLY love ANY type of pom pom shorts. I think they look FLATTERING for just about any figure, and these are SO easy to dress up or down with. You can wear it to the lake, to the beach, running errands, or even to a nice dinner. Plus, most of them are stretchy in the waist, so you DON’T have to worry about zippers or buttons!


SANDALS

Sanuk Yoga Sling Sandals – I have tried and loved SO many strappy sandals, but I think this one is a winner in my book! I have tried these on, and am in the the processing of purchasing these sandals. I LOVE them so far. They have a nice cushioned sole that’s made from yoga mats, and I also like the cloth straps (that way it doesn’t rub against your feet). These are also great for people with wide feet, so if you have wider feet and are in the market looking for some sandals, fear not, because these were made for you!


LIPPIES

Victoria’s Secret Lip Gloss in Charmed – I have to admit, I have a SMALL weakness for Victoria’s Secret lip glosses. I know that matte lips are in, but I’ve just been loving a lightly polished lip! My favorite lip glosses from them are nude lip glosses, and the ones that I have been obsessed with is Bare and Charmed. Bare is basically every girl’s nude. I think it looks great on just about any skin tone. Charmed is a nice mauve-nude lip gloss, which again, I think looks AMAZING on just about any skin tone. These two have been my everyday lip products if I just want a small pop of color.


FIT WATCH

Vivosmart HR

Image from explore.garmin.com

Garmin Vivosmart HR Fitness Watch – I have been LOVING this fitness watch lately! I got this on EBay a while back, and I’ve been loving it ever since! It’s a great way to count your calories and steps, and you can also sync it up to your phone to get notifications. Also, with Oklahoma’s ever-changing weather, it’s nice to be able to look at my watch to see what the forecast is like each day. I also love that it monitors your heart rate, and best of all, it is WATERPROOF! I can attest to that because I wore it in the shower one time!


TEA

 

Beach Bellini Herbal Tea from Teavana – LOVE THIS STUFF. I love coffee, but this comes to a VERY close second. I always like to indulge in a drink, and unfortunately due to my Asian ancestry, alcohol and I never really mix. However, I found a new love, and this has to be one of my ALL-TIME favorite teas! It’s really fruity and refreshing, but not too sweet. It does taste like a true bellini (without the alcohol of course!). I love sipping this on days when I just want to relax, or when I feel like I should treat myself. You guys should all try it! You will NOT be disappointed.


GLASSES

 

 

 

Warby Parker Glasses in Addie, Eliot, and Hayes – I have just ADORED Warby Parker glasses for a while now. I was ECSTATIC to check out their new collection! I really love their new collection of glasses – very elegant, simple and sophisticated. Plus, I think the frames are so flattering on just about anyone or even any face shape. I also like how you can customize your glasses and go for the traditional route, or even create sunglasses with these lovely frames. Plus, this is the season where it’s HOT and SUNNY outside, so it’s time to protect your eyes! These are also great for just about any occasion, whether it’s casual or for work. These are definitely a BIG hit in my book, and it’s worth trying out!

 

Alright guys, those are my TOP TEN FAVORITES for this past month and during the past few weeks of summer! I hope that you guys are all doing well, and I hope that you have lots of fun! Enjoy it while it lasts!

Until next time,

Teresa

Leave a Reply

