July 2016 Favorites!

Hey guys!

 

I am back with my July Favorites! I know it’s been awhile but I needed some time to concentrate on myself and my studies! Plus, I’ve also been a little limited on budget when it comes to makeup, so I’ve been trying to use some of the older products that I own! Anyways, this blog is going to be a SUPER LONG NOVEL, so let’s get started!


Skincare/Hygiene

July 2016 Skincare

White Clay Deep Cleansing Foam by Cleansing Story – This is a Korean makeup brand that I saw at TJ Maxx! My sister and I were curious about it, and needless to say, I really do like it! It’s really foamy and it has a nice light clean scent. I feel like it has made a difference in the number of breakouts, especially during that time of month. I highly recommend it, if you can find it or get your hands on it!

African Water Mint & Ginger Shampoo by Shea Moisture – I have to admit, this shampoo is a little bit more on the expensive side, when comparing it to other drugstore shampoos. What I like about this is the peppermint/eucalyptus scent! If you know me well enough, you probably know that I am OBSESSED with peppermint/eucalyptus scents. Plus, it’s a nice light shampoo that gives your hair amazing volume, and it does NOT dry out your hair like traditional shampoos, especially if you have a tendency to wash your hair on a daily basis. I love it.

Rose Oil Complex Sensitive Skin Facial Moisturizer by Shea Moisture – This is one of the lightest moisturizers that I use, when I know that I won’t be out in the sun, or something that I’ll use at night to keep my face hydrated. The texture is creamy, very light, and it does NOT feel greasy on the skin at all! Again, it’s one of the products that I highly recommend if your skin is sensitive or may be prone to breakouts.

Andalou Naturals SPF 30 Facial Serum – I’ve been trying out some organic, cruelty-free products, and this is one product that has caught my eye! I bought this on a whim, and I have to say, I really do like it! It can be a little bit greasy, but what I love about this product is that it has a boost of SPF to help my skin from sunburns and signs of aging. Plus, it’s unscented, which is great for sensitive and acne-prone skin. I love it!


Makeup (Face Products)

Face Makeup July 2016

Smashbox Photo Filter Powder Foundation (Shade 4) – Still one of my favorite high-end powder foundations! I’ve tried a few others and I still go back to this one. I think that this powder looks lovely on camera. It gives a light to medium coverage, but it can definitely be buildable to full-coverage if you want to use it with a wet sponge! I always keep this in my makeup bag, and it’s also great for touch-ups without making your face look dry or cakey!

Mineral Fusion Pressed Powder Foundation (Shade Olive 3) – If I’m possibly heading over to the gym that day, or if I’m in high-heat and I don’t want my makeup to cause breakouts, this is one of my favorite powder foundations. NOTE – THIS POWDER FOUNDATION HAS SHEER TO LIGHT COVERAGE! It’s not full-coverage, and it won’t completely cover blemishes or redness, but I think that’s what I love about this product. I am usually ok with some blemishes or redness showing through, and no matter how much I sweat that day, I NEVER break out with this product! My favorite foundation for the gym!

Physicians Formula Bronzer

Physician’s Formula NudeWear Bronzer

Physician’s Formula NudeWear Bronzer – The first time that I used this product, I actually HATED it. I felt like it was way too shimmery, and there wasn’t enough pigmentation for it to be bronze on me. After getting past the shimmery parts of the bronzer, I have to say, I really like it! It’s a bronzer that is a little more on the shimmery side, and it’s a product that you have to build up as a bronzer, but again, it’s something that I don’t mind. The downside about this product is that it may not be pigmented enough for people who have a darker skin tone or for people of color. I wish that there was a wider shade range to cater to other people as well! However, I do enjoy it, and I love how natural it looks on my skin.

Physicians Formula Concealer

Physician’s Formula NudeWear Concealer

Physician’s Formula NudeWear Concealer – This packaging is ADORABLE, and I love the cute bow! This is a nice concealer if your skin tone is NW 25-30. I sometimes use it as a highlighting concealer, and sometimes I also use it to cover my eye bags. I also like the coverage (medium to buildable, full-coverage). Downside again is that it doesn’t cater to people who have darker skin tones or people of color. Other than that, I’ve really enjoyed it!


Makeup (Brow & Eye Products July 2016 Eye Makeup

 

L’Oreal Brow Stylist Definer (Dark Brunette) – This is my favorite, HANDS DOWN, brow product from the drugstore! I love how creamy and pigmented it is! It’s so easy to use, and I love using the spoolie to blend out my eyebrows so that they don’t look as harsh! The only downside about this product is longevity – it’s not waterproof or sweat-proof, but the pigmentation is so amazing to the point that it outweighs these cons for me! I love it!

L'Oreal Brow Stylist

L’Oreal Brow Stylist Definer in Dark Brunette

L’Oreal Brow Stylist Plumper (Clear) – My brows can get unruly from time to time, so I use these to shape them! Honestly, any clear brow gel works, so you really DON’T have to buy this one, but it’s been my favorite for the month of July.

Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner (Noir) – One of my favorite blackest of the black, creamy eyeliners that I’ve used from the drugstore. It’s supposed to be waterproof, but it smudges when I’m at the gym from time to time! Other than that, I love to use this to create a long-lasting quick, smoky eye. I also love it for tight-lining as well! It gives such great definition to the eyes.

Essence Make Me Brow (Shade Browny Brows) – If you’re looking for a cheap eyebrow gel that does the job, then this is the product for you! I really like how small the spoolie brush is. It keeps my brows in place, even at the gym! One thing that I’ve heard about this product is that it is the dupe to the Benefit Gimme Brow….it is NOT! There are no fibers in this product. It’s literally just the brow gel! Either way, I love it because it is affordable (ONLY THREE DOLLARS) and it works!


Makeup Brushes

July 2016 Makeup Brushes

Sonia Kashuk Blush Brush (No. 02)Still my favorite blush and face brush! I keep one to apply my powder foundation, and I keep the other one for just blush and bronzer. It’s not too flimsy, and it has just the right amount of denseness to apply bronzer, blush, or even to lightly contour the face. I will forever LOVE this brush!

ELF Ultimate Blending Brush – For $6, I have to admit, this is an amazing face brush! I love this for foundation or blending out concealer. It’s one of the softest and densest makeup brushes on the market! Plus, for SIX BUCKS…it’s literally a steal!

ELF Small Stipple Brush – I am probably the ONLY weirdo that does this, but I always HATE applying my moisturizer with my hands. No matter how clean my hands are, I get paranoid that I’ll add on extra oils from my hands to my face, so I use this brush to apply moisturizer. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this brush just for this purpose! I think I got it for like three dollars? I even bought extra just in case this one broke! I love it, and will continue using it until it breaks!

Sonia Kashuk Eye Blending Brush (No. 109) – This is another product that I HATED, but I ended up liking it after a while. I love this to blend out harsh lines in eyeshadows, to powder up underneath the eyes after I’ve applied concealer, or even to apply highlighter. The bristles are fluffy, but they are not flimsy at all! I don’t remember how much I paid for this brush, but it was one of the more inexpensive eye brushes that I’ve gotten from the drugstore. One of my faves!


Workout/Gym Favorites

EAS Protein

EAS AdvantEdge Carb Control Protein Shake (Rich Dark Chocolate) – I was walking around Big Lots, looking for an affordable protein shake, and I picked this up on a whim. It has definitely grown to be one of my favorites from the grocery store! I love how it’s not too sweet, and it has a nice, rich chocolate flavor. Plus, it has NO cholesterol, and it has NO sugar. Only downside is that it’s 17 grams of protein, but I don’t mind drinking two of these on a busy day!

 

Adidas Tubular “Radial K”Sneakers – I found these in the kids section at Nordstrom Rack…FOR $20!! I think someone wore them once and returned them, which is why I was able to get it at that price! I love these shoes SO MUCH. I’ve always wanted to get a pair of Nike Roshe, but I can’t find any affordable ones in my size…but this is JUST AS GOOD. These are probably my favorite shoes for cardio and squats. Plus, they’re so comfy and the insoles are amazing! I may just splurge $75 just to get an extra pair…what do you guys think? Leave a comment down below!

Alright, well that’s a wrap! Thank you to all who have supported my blog or have subscribed to my blog! I love you guys SO, so much. I hope you guys have an AWESOME week. Be sure to comment down below if you have any suggestions or questions about any of the products!

 

Until next time,

 

Teresa

 

Leave a Reply

